Summer 2013 Anime Release Preview

Updated: 9 July 2013

So here we go: a partial preview of the anime titles that start airing this coming season. I’ve gone after those series I was most interested in watching first, with a view to covering the others down the line, and I might still do that. I’ve covered 27 of this season’s series, but there might still be a couple of others you’re interested in, so check out Neregate’s Summer 2013 Visual guide for more info.

While I have a fair number of shows on my watchlist – the ones I’m looking forward to so far are:

Rozen Maiden, Monogatari 2nd Season, Silver Spoon, Kami-sama no Inai Nichiyoubi, The World God Only Knows and Watamote.
 

Summer 2013
Kingdom 2
Kingdom Season 2

Kingdom 2

Synopsis: Taking place during China’s Warring States era, the story follows the fortunes of two war-orphans who dreams of proving their worth on the field of battle. This is the continuation of the first season.
Genre: Action, Historical
Release Date: 8 June 2013 (39 Episodes)
Studio: Studio Pierrot
Official site


I never got around to watching the first season, and in fact I wasn’t particularly drawn to the series in the first place. At 39 episodes, this season is basically doubling the length of what has already aired, and I can only assume the staffing isn’t going to change much, if at all. Beyond that, I still don’t see myself picking up this series, despite considering it before the first season.

There is no PV available for this series yet.

Monogatari 2nd Season
Monogatari Second Season

Monogatari 2nd Season

Synopsis: Following on the events of Nisemonogatari, this series takes a deeper look at Koyomi’s relationship with each of the heroines of the series.
Genre: Supernatural, Comedy
Release Date: 7 July 2013 (24/26 Episodes)
Studio: SHAFT
Official site


It probably won’t surprise anyone who knows me, but this particular series is very high on my watch-list for the summer season. It has already been confirmed that the series will be a 2-cour – although this could mean anything from 24 to 26 episodes.

This season covers the events of the next 6 novels in the Monogatari series. How much this will mean in terms of character development remains to be seen, but the season starts off with a lot of new hair-styles, so I have my hopes.

PV


Rozen Maiden: Zurückspulen
Rozen Maiden 2013

Rozen Maiden: Zurückspulen

Synopsis: The continuation of the Rozen Maiden series – following the various dolls taking part in the Alice game in their quest to become Alice.
Genre: Action, Drama, Supernatural
Release Date: 5 July 2013
Studio: Studio Deen
Official site


The series sports both a teenage and and Sakarada Jun, although I’m not sure what direction the story will be taking. I did spot a new doll in among the characters. There seems to be some debate as to whether this is a reboot or an actual continuation

It’s probably fair to say that fans of the series have been waiting for another Rozen Maiden season practically since the previous season ended, and of course we get to hear the excellent ALI PROJECT for the opening credit track again.

The recent unofficial Biglobe poll put Rozen Maiden at 3rd place of the most anticipated shows, although it pulled less votes than I was expecting. But it’s on my watchlist for the season.

PV


Danganronpa: The Animation
Danganronpa The Animation

Danganronpa: Kibou no Gakuen to Zetsubou no Koukousei – The Animation

Synopsis: 15 Elite high school students are placed in a special school – and successful graduation hinges on a murder. In order to graduate, a student needs to kill one of their class-mates and get away with it. If the perpetrator is found, he or she is executed, but if not, all the others will be executed instead.
Genre: Mystery, Suspense, Drama
Release Date: 5 July 2013 (13 Episodes)
Studio: Lerche
Official site


This series is based on a game by the same name, and seems to be aiming to fill the survival game slot this season around. Although this is pretty much the first time I’m looking at it, there seems to be a fair amount of anticipation for this particular title – the recent unofficial Biglobe poll put Danganronpa in second place – not very far behind the Monogatari series.

Since I haven’t played the game, I’m not certain what format the investigations will follow – also, I suspect the success of the series is going to hinge on how well they pull off the mystery aspect. Plenty of room for a lot of plot twists, but I’m really hoping they don’t make things too obvious.

ACE Promo vid


Fate/kaleid Liner Prisma Illya
Fate/kaleid Liner Prisma Illya

Fate/kaleid Liner Prisma Illya

Synopsis: A spin-off of the Fate/Stay Night series, which features Illyasviel von Eisbern as the main protagonist, as she lives the life of an ordinary schoolgirl, and also has a hidden identity as a Mahou Shoujo.
Genre: Magic, Fantasy, Comedy
Release Date: 12 July 2013
Studio: Silver Link
Official site

This series is only related to the Fate/Stay Night series in that you will see some familiar characters – beyond that this is a complete seperate alternate reality. So I doubt we’re going to see any aspects of the Magical Wars making their way into this series – this looks to be a straightforward Magical Girl show.

That being said, magical girls need a reason for being, but I have no idea who the enemies are going to be. Still, for filling my light-hearted-fluffy-entertainment slot, this show will probably do.

PVs



Silver Spoon
Silver Spoon

Silver Spoon

Synopsis: Hachiken Yugo is keen to live independently from his family, so he enrolls at an agricultural school as far away from them as he can get. Being something of a smart kid, he believes, rather naively, that he won’t have any troubles when it comes to studies. He discovers however, that the farm life is very different from the big city life, and unlike his new friends, who are already used to it, he struggles to adapt.
Genre: Comedy, Slice-of-life
Release Date: July 2013
Studio: A1 Pictures
Official site


So many examples exist of movies/series that take the protagonist out of his or her comfort zone and the move from city to country, or vice versa, is no exception. It’s easy pickings though if you are looking for comedy potential.

It’s rather unfortunate that this is an Aniplex title, a group I’m starting to seriously dislike. I’ll pick it up if I can get it, but since even the trailer on Youtube is blocked for my region, this could be problematic.

Trailers available at this link.

High School DxD NEW
High School DxD New

High School DxD NEW

Synopsis: The series follows the exploits of Hyoudo Issei, a high-school boy who dies and is resurrected as a demon by upperclassman Rias – and he now serves her as a low ranking demon.
Genre: Harem, Comedy, Romance, Fantasy, Ecchi
Release Date: 7 July 2013
Studio: TNK
Official site


Following on the high-action finale of the first season is the continuation, which will no doubt bring new friends, new enemies, and more girls to divest of all their clothing. Because if you haven’t seen the first season, let me warn you, High School DxD offers epic levels of fan-service (on par with Hyakka Ryouran Samurai Girls). If anything, the PV below should clue you in.

In any case, the story’s not deep, and it has a fairly standard harem setup with every breast size from small to oversized included, so if that’s your thing, then your fanservice slot for the summer season is filled. Have fun.

PV

PV 2


Free!
free-2013-summer

Free!

Synopsis: Nanase Haruka loves to swim, and during elementary school he and his friends competed in the school’s swimming club. After graduation, they all went their seperate ways. Now in High School, his one friend appears and challenges him, and he ends up being utterly defeated. Not wanting to leave things as they are, Haruka decides to create a swimming club at his current high-school, recruiting his old friends – along with a new face – to help him trump his rival.
Genre: Sport
Release Date: 4 July 2013
Studio: Kyoto Animation
Official site


If you thought the fan-girling levels were bad for K Project, you better brace yourself for this anime, since the Bishie Brigade came out in force to make sure this one happened, after KyoAni published a short PV full of rippling pectorals and washboard abs.

And I’m sure KyoAni won’t be out to disappoint, so the ladies are in for a treat. Once a week anyways. They’re taking this so seriously, they’ve already done a seperate PV for each main character. And of course, there are polls all over the place trying to discover which one of these lads is deserving of the top honours.

Myself, I’ve never been a sport series fan, and I’m most definitely not a part of the target market for this series, so I don’t see myself picking this up. I have plenty to keep me busy this coming season ;)

Character PV – Nanase Haruka

Character PV – Tachibana Makoto

Character PV – Hazuki Nagisa

Character PV – Ryugazaki Rei

Character PV – Matsuoka Rin


Ro-Kyu-Bu! SS
Ro Kyu Bu SS

Ro-Kyu-Bu! SS

Synopsis: Hasegawa Subaru is a former high-school basketball player, who, as a favour to his aunt, now coaches a girl’s basketball team at an elementary school.
Genre: Comedy, sport, school-life
Release Date: 5 July 2013
Studio: ASCII Media Works
Official site


While the show, apparently, does pay attention to what basketball is actually supposed to be, there’s no getting away from the fact that it’s all about the lolis. If you’re looking for a serious basketball anime – then RKB probably won’t be to your taste, but if you’re in the mood for a more light-hearted show, then feel free to have a seat.

That being said – some may find the show a bit uncomfortable to watch. I haven’t seen the first season, so I can’t say if it’s too risque or not.

PV

TV CM


Servant x Service
servant x service

Servant x Service

Synopsis: The show follows two new employees and their supervisor in the health and welfare section at a city ward office.
Genre: Comedy, slice-of-life
Release Date: 5 July 2013
Studio: A-1 Pictures
Official site


The first time I saw the series name I honestly thought for a moment that the High School DxD 2nd season would have a competitor in the fanservice department, but it looks like Servant x Service’s reality is a little bit more straightforward – it’s going to be an office comedy. I haven’t seen a lot of these.

I’m a little confused as to whether it’s going to be a full-length episode series, or a bunch of shorts, because it seems suited to the latter format, but nothing stops the creators from going full-length. And I guess that will be the deciding factor for me – despite my enjoyment I got from the initial episodes of Aiura which aired in Spring, I ended up dropping it because of my distaste for the format.

PV


Hyperdimention Neptunia V
Choujigen Game Neptune: The Animation

Choujigen Game Neptune: The Animation

Synopsis: In the world of Gamindustri, four goddesses rule over four states, which have been at war over a long period over Shares, the source of the goddesses power. Recognising that the war was havinga detrimental effect on the prosperity of their countries, the goddesses sign a Treaty of Friendship, thus entering a new era of cooperation.
Genre: Fantasy, Comedy, Action
Release Date: 12 July 2013
Studio: David Production, Media Works
Official site


This series sounds, and looks, incredibly cutesy, but the first thing I noticed was the naming convention. The creators took a serious stretch – I mean, Gamindustri. Really? If you don’t see it, say the name really fast a few times and listen to the sound. And it will become even more apparent once you look at the names of the four countries, and the characters. All moefied console elements.

Then again, this doesn’t mean it will be bad. It could be interesting, given that the RPG this series is based on seems to be relatively popular. So I’ll give it a look – since I like cute in any case.

PV


Senki Zesshō Symphogear G
Senki Zesshou Symphogear G

Senki Zesshō Symphogear G

Synopsis: The sequel to the first season of Senki Zesshou Symphogear – taking place about 3 months following the events of the first season.
Genre: Music, Action, Sci-fi
Release Date: 5 July 2013
Studio: Satelight
Official site


Every time I see this title I get oddly reminded of the Polyphonica series – probably because music is heavily involved in whatever action sequences take place. I haven’t watched the first season, but it seemed to have gotten some pretty mixed reception, so I’m on the fence. I probably won’t be making a call until I’ve actually had time to watch the first season.

The Nana Mizuki fans will no doubt be pretty happy though.

PV


Senyuu. Dai 2 Ki
Senyuu. Dai 2 Ki

Senyuu. Dai 2 Ki

Synopsis: The adventures of Alba and his comrades continue in this continuation of the first season, after the king, finding it too troublesome to find the exact descendant of the famous Hero who sealed Satan, appoints a bunch of hero-like people to repeat the endeavour.
Genre: Action, Comedy, Fantasy
Release Date: 3 July 2013
Studio: Ordet
Official site


This is one of the few series which I’m skipping right off the bat – since the first season didn’t interest me, and it is also an anime short, adding the additional annoyance of a format I have a severe dislike for.

PV


Hakkenden Season 2
Hakkenden 2

Hakkenden: Touhou Hakken Ibun 2

Synopsis: The second season of Hakkenden: Touhou Hakken Ibun.
Genre: Fantasy, Action
Release Date: 7 July 2013
Studio: Studio Deen
Official site


This season keeps following the tale of Shino, Sosuke and Hamaji – three orphans who were raised together after their village was wiped out a number of years before. While I had a look at the first few episodes of the first season, it never really managed to maintain my interest, and I dropped it fairly early on. Although there’s a possibility I might pick it up again down the line; it wasn’t a bad show by any means.

For the time being though, I won’t be watching this season.

Recorder to Randoseru Mi
Recorder to Randoseru

Recorder to Randoseru Mi

Synopsis: The third season of Recorder to Randoseru – following the misadventures of Atsushi and Atsumi.
Genre: Comedy, Slice-of-life
Release Date: 1 July 2013
Studio: Seven
Official site


I love the whole premise behind the series. Atsumi is a high-school girl who looks like an elementary school student, and her kid brother, Atsushi, is an elementary school student who looks about 18 years old. And because he obviously still has the mentality of a kid, and hangs out with other 10-year-olds … well … you can imagine the kinds of situations that develop, given Japan’s sensitivity about sexual predators.

However, despite the fact that I could actually enjoy the series, it’s in short format, and that remains pretty much the only reason I haven’t watched it yet.

Kimi no Iru Machi
Kimi no Iru Machi

Kimi no Iru Machi

Synopsis: Eba Yuzuki moves from Tokyo to the countryside to attend high-school and moves in with Kirishima Haruto, whose father is apprenticed to Yuzuki’s father. Haruto is less than happy with the arrangement, and does his best to ignore Yuzuki. Matters are further complicated with the arrival of Kanzaki Nanami, a girl who Haruto appears to have feelings for.
Genre: Drama, Romance, Slice-of-life
Release Date: 13 July 2013 (12 Episodes)
Studio: Gonzo
Official site


I could almost immediately draw a comparison between this series and Silver Spoon, although the premise is entirely different, with Silver Spoon being a comedy, and this being a romantic drama. And, the love triangle is right there in the synopsis.

I find series like this to be fairly predictable, so I could probably make a call right now on who will end up with who at the end of things – although after 23 volumes the manga is still going strong, so maybe I shouldn’t go there. There of course is the rub – 23 volumes is a lot of story, and the anime (thus far anyways) has 12 episodes scheduled. A lot is going to be left out.

I’ll probably give it a watch in the beginning, but I’m not sure if I’ll see it all the way through.

TV Commercial


Blood Lad
Blood Lad

Blood Lad

Synopsis: Staz is a vampire, and boss of a section of the demon world, but he has little appetite for human blood, instead choosing to be infatuated with Japanese culture. So when he hears that Japanese high-school student Yanagi Fuyumi has wandered into the demon realm, he jumps at the chance to meet her. Unfortunately, before he can get to her, Fuyumi is killed and becomes a wandering spirit. A little upset by the whole chain of events, Staz vows to find a way to return Fuyumi to life.
Genre: Comedy, Supernatural
Release Date: 8 July 2013
Studio: Brains Base
Official site


In keeping with established tradition, at least as far as I can tell, as soon as the word “Blood” is included in the title somewhere, there’s going to be vampires involved. Not that I have a problem with vampires at all – in fact, bring it on.

It seems like the series is going to feature a little bit of action on the side as well. I’m not entirely fond of the character designs, but I can usually put that aside if I enjoy the story enough – so I’ll be picking this series up. Let’s see where it takes me.

PV


Tamayura – More Aggressive
Tamayura More Aggressive

Tamayura – More Aggressive

Synopsis: The second season and sequel of Tamayura – Hitotose. Sawatari Fu is now entering her second year at her school, and is looking forward to meeting the new students at the start of the new semester.
Genre: Comedy, Slice of Life
Release Date: 3 July 2013
Studio: TYO Animations
Official site


I found the naming of the season a bit odd, but maybe that’s just me. Tamayura is a straightforward slice-of-life type anime, and I’ve seen it described on a couple of occasions as sharing some similarities with such series such as Aria. A bit of fluff then, and a welcome way to pass the time if you’re looking for something a little less serious.

PV


Fantasista Doll
Fantasista Doll

Fantasista Doll

Synopsis: Uno Uzume is a 2nd year middle school student whose life changes abrubtly when she discovers a magic card that summons a Fantasista doll – a doll that fights using special abilities granted by the card.
Genre: Action, Fantasy
Release Date: 7 July 2013
Studio: TOHO animation
Official site


I have to wonder if having this series sharing a season with another fighting doll anime (Rozen Maiden) isn’t going to result in it being a bit of a non-entity. Rozen Maiden is fairly dark though, and this seems like it will be a little more light-hearted at least. Cute and bright character designs reinforce this opinion.

The negative aspect here for me is that it’s a card-battle anime, which doesn’t immediately grab my attention. I’ll keep it on ice for now, but it will depend on how much must watches I have this season.

PV


Brothers Conflict
Brothers Conflict

Brothers Conflict

Synopsis:
Genre: Romance,
Release Date: 3 July 2013 (13 Episodes)
Studio: Brains Base
Official site


What kind of parent lets their teenage daughter shack up with a bunch of boys, not to mention 11 of them? And how on earth did their mother manage anything useful throughout her life?

Well, such things matter not in the anime universe – we had Sister Princess after all, and this is that, but pretty much on the opposite end of the spectrum. Although where the 12 sisters were happy to share their beloved brother between themselves, the title of this series suggests that things aren’t going to play out nearly as smoothly in this one. And of course, no blood relations to get in the way either.

The irony is, that if this series had released in any other season (one not featuring Free!, for example) it may have gotten more attention. Not that it won’t. Of course, not getting mine ;)

PVs


Uchōten Kazoku
Uchouten Kazoku

Uchōten Kazoku

Synopsis: The city of Kyoto has 3 types of residents: Humans, Tengu, and Tanuki. Yasaburou is the third son of the Shimogamo Tanuki family. While living his life, taking care of old Tengu, and spending time with a psychic human girl, Yasaburou gradually approaches the truth of his father’s death.
Genre: Comedy, Fantasy, Drama
Release Date: 7 July 2013
Studio: PA Works
Official site


The art and character design of this series doesn’t immediately grab my attention, and I’m also not certain what direction the plot’s going to take, since the potential for a darker turn is there. The series features a pretty impressive cast of seiyuu though, with names like Mamiko Noto, Mai Nakahara and Kikuko Inoue featuring heavily.

It could be pretty interesting, so I’m probably going to take a gander at the first couple of episodes to see how it plays out.

PV


Genshiken Nidaime
Genshiken Nidaime

Genshiken Nidaime

Synopsis: Hijinks continue at the Society for the Study of Modern Visual Culture in this third season of Genshiken – it’s time for a new generation to step in, with Chika being the new club president, and on the hunt for new members.
Genre: Comedy, Slice-of-Life
Release Date: 7 July 2013
Studio: Production IG
Official site


It seems there’s going to be a bit of a time-skip here, which may end up confusing those who have watched the first two seasons – between the end of the second season and the start of this one, there’s going to be a lot left unresolved. There’s also a new cast for this series.

While I found the original series reasonably amusing, I don’t recall it making a huge impression on me – as a matter of fact I’d be hard pressed to remember much of it – so I’m not entirely sure what my stance on this season is going to be. I’ll try it out, I guess, and take it from there. Not high on my watchlist though.

PV


Kamisama no Inai Nichiyōbi
Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi

Kamisama no Inai Nichiyōbi

Synopsis: The series follows a young girl named Ai, who lives in a world abandoned by God. Because of this, nobody can reproduce, and nobody can properly die. Only “gravekeepers” can provide peace to the dead, and Ai happens to be one. Ai’s life changes drastically when a man who introduces himself as “Hampuni Humbert, the ‘Man-eating Toy’” arrives in her village and slaughters everyone in the village – although he’s unable to do so properly, as he is not a gravekeeper. After helping them to find peace, Ai decides to follow the man in his travels, believing him to be her long-lost father.
Genre: Fantasy, Mystery
Release Date: 7 July 2013
Studio: Madhouse Studios
Official site


The synopsis, although not entirely clear, actually piques my interest a bit. The series is a mystery/fantasy, and I’m just going to assume that the mystery involves finding out why God decided to abandon his duties 15 years in the past, leaving behind only the words: “This world is already full. That world is reaching its limits. Ahh, I failed.”

I really don’t know much about the series at all, but I am actually cautiously optimistic about this one, so I’m going to pick it up from the start and hope for the best. If the background music used in the first PV features in the actual series, I think I might be in for a good ride.

PVs


Inu to Hasami wa Tsukaiyō
inu-to-hasami-2013-summer

Inu to Hasami wa Tsukaiyō

Synopsis: Harumi Kazuhito is a high-school boy obsessed with reading books. He gets killed one day during a robbery, and ends up being resurrected as a dog. As a dog, of course, he can’t read, but he also now belongs to Natsuno Kirihime – a novelist with a sadistic streak who enjoys terrorising him with a pair of scissors.
Genre: Comedy, Supernatural
Release Date: 1 July 2013 (12 Episodes)
Studio: Gonzo
Official site


The synopsis combined with the PVs give me a show which could be fairly fun to watch, although the scissors in the holster bit remind me a lot of Urabe from Nazo no Kanojo X. The main character, after his resurrection ends up being owned by his favourite author, which I’m fairly sure will be an eye opening experience.

I wouldn’t expect a great deal of depth from the show, but if you don’t run into it with high expectations I’d give it a fair chance that it’ll be an enjoyable (and probable) romcom.

PV


The World God Only Knows 3
Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai: Megami-hen

Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai: Megami-hen

Synopsis: The third season of The World God Only Knows – covering the Goddesses arc from the manga.
Genre: Comedy, Supernatural, Romance
Release Date: 9 July 2013 (12 Episodes)
Studio: Manglobe
Official site


As suggested by the sub-title, this season will be covering the Goddesses arc from the manga. This seems to have generated a bit of concern amongst fans, since a fair bit of material is being skipped in order to get to this stage – not having read the manga I can’t say how much. Another concern being raised regards the volume of content in the arc, and how it would be adapted if Kaminomi only gets its usual one-cour run – and this has been confirmed.
 
The official site, doesn’t really say much – and of course it’s also possible that they may be planning to do it as a split two-cour in order to get in a fourth season. In the meantime, I’m going to let these concerns pass me by – I happen to quite enjoy the series, and for this reason it is on my watchlist – besides which I’m interested to see what happens.

TV Commercial


Watamote
Watashi ga Motenai no wa Dou Kangaetemo Omaera ga Warui!

Watashi ga Motenai no wa Dou Kangaetemo Omaera ga Warui!

Synopsis: Kuroki Tomoko sees herself as a super popular high-school girl with a ton of experience when it comes to dating boys, but unfortunately this only applies to her skills in otome games. The reality is rather different – Tomoko is a socially inept 15-year old with all the hallmarks of a gloomy, unpopular person.
Genre: Comedy, Supernatural, Romance
Release Date: 9 July 2013
Studio: Silver Link
Official site


The main character of this series strikes me as a rather odd amalgamation of Katsuragi Keima from Kaminomi, Hikigaya from Oregairu, and Sunako from Wallflower. And since the series is going to start with her receiving a rather nasty reality check, it might be pretty interesting to see how Tomoko gets dragged (probably reluctantly) into the world of the living.
 
There was some concern, initially, that this would be a short format series (5 minute episodes), but it has since been confirmed that Watamote would consist of full-length episodes, which I’m happy about because I’m actually looking forward to this series.

PV


Stella Jogakuin Koutou-ka C³-bu
Stella Jogakuin Koutou-ka C³-bu

Stella Jogakuin Koutou-ka C³-bu

Synopsis: Yamato Yura joins the student body at Stella Women’s Academy, and gets invited to join the C³ club – a club for military survival games.
Genre: Comedy, Action, School-life
Release Date: 4 July 2013
Studio: GAINAX
Official site


This seems kind of similar to Upotte! in a way, although in this particular case the girls aren’t actual weapons themselves. Instead this is an after-school club, so maybe it’s more of a case of K-On! with guns. Or Girls Und Panzer minus the tanks. With guns. Airsoft, though, and not real.
 
Upotte! fell a bit flat, but Girls Und Panzer did pretty well for itself, so I hope that quality wise it leans in the direction of the latter title. I’ll be picking this one up for a closer look.

CM


Love Lab
Love Lab

Love Lab

Synopsis: Kurahashi Riko is a bit of an oddball in Fujisaki Girls Academy, where girls as a rule behave very properly. Riko, on the other hand, is a bit of a tomboy, but has a lot of admirers because of this. One day, while delivering papers to the Student Council Room, she walks in on Maki Natsuo, Student Council President and paragon of virtue, practicing kissing techniques on a pillow, and quickly learns that Natsuo isn’t quite what everyone thinks she is. Riko agrees to keep Natsuo’s secret, but is reluctantly dragged into teaching Natsuo the ways of love.
Genre: Comedy, Romance
Release Date: 5 July 2013 (13 Episodes)
Studio: Dogakobo
Official site


I know what the synopsis sounds like, but it’s not – at least I don’t think it is. At the very least it’ll probably end up being as deceiving as Yuru Yuri’s title was, but I expect that fans of Yuru Yuri might end up enjoying this series as well, although there’s a much greater chance of romance between the protagonists. Which are all girls.
 
I could also add that a few of the staffers from Yuru Yuri are involved with this series. Make of that what you will ;)

PV


 

Sources used:

Wikipedia, Moetron, myAnimelist and various official series sites.

If you enjoyed this post please share it with your friends.

Feel free to comment or subscribe to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Jaydon van Gent

Editor/Owner at Animated Meanderings
I'm a dedicated anime junkie, avid gamer and terminally excited Vocaloid fan. I'm permanently trying to find that point at which a human being can officially overdose on anime - haven't gotten there yet.

Latest posts by Jaydon van Gent (see all)